Bitcoins Debacle: Mt. Gox Disappears. So Does Digital “Money.”

See on Scoop.itTechnology and Internet

I told you so. There.  I’ve said it. The biggest Bitcoins exchange has gone bye-bye. It took with it the money that the investors thought was safe. Reuters reports: “Mt. Gox had $174 million in liabilities against $32.75 million in assets. It was not possible to verify the document or the exchange’s financial situation.” I …

Dave Cottrell‘s insight:

People told me I should get into bitcoins.  They said I should invest all I had.  I was told I would get rich.  But when I said I thought it had all the hallmarks of a massive Ponzi scheme, they laughed.  I don’t think they’re laughing any more…

See on teapartyeconomist.com

Leave a Reply

